Swedish Stockings

History and Philosophy

Every year, two billion pairs of tights are produced, worn a few times then thrown away, helping to make the textile industry the second most polluting industry in the world. Landfills everywhere are full of poorly made and cheap non-biodegradable textiles – and the situation is only getting worse.Nylon yarn, which is currently used to produce most modern tights, is created from a process environmentally damaging petroleum-based manufacturing that is not only bad for the planet, but also produces tights that don't last. These harmful practices in the fashion industry are all too common. We believe the world needs more innovative and environmentally friendly products to lead the way. This is why we created SWEDISH STOCKINGS, a pioneering brand in the manufacturing of sustainably produced nylon stockings! The mission of SWEDISH STOCKINGS is to show that it is possible to produce sustainably without sacrificing quality and design, in order to to profoundly change the entire stockings and tights industry.

Who is behind the brand

It was while watching a documentary on fast fashion, which described the poor quality of tights produced today and especially their harmful impact on the environment, that Nadja Forsberg decided to take a closer look at the subject. After some research on the production of nylon tights, she involved Linn Frisinger in her thoughts. A few months later, in 2016, the two friends decided to leave their respective jobs to launch SWEDISH SOCKINGS.

With only one idea in mind: to offer eco-responsible, quality tights!

Ecological and social commitment

SWEDISH SOCKINGS is committed at every stage of production:

RECYCLED NYLON
All the tights offered by SWEDISH SOCKINGS are made from recycled nylon, produced in Europe from used nylon from consumers, but also from production scraps, which would otherwise have ended up in an incinerator or landfill. Depending on the model, SWEDISH SOCKINGS tights contain at least 67% recycled cotton, and up to 95% for some.

RESPONSIBLE DYEING
All dyes used are “vegan”. Thanks to state-of-the-art equipment, the dyeing plant consumes 20% less energy, and can also reuse 50% of the water in the dyeing process, for a much more resource-efficient production step.

ECO-RESPONSIBLE MANUFACTURING
The knitting factory, located in the North of Italy, operates on 100% renewable energy (air, wind), and is ZERO WASTE certified.

SWEDISH SOCKINGS also launched its Recycling Club, to encourage its customers to return used tights. These cannot be transformed into tights again, because the process is not yet perfect, but they are nevertheless reused in other industries, for a second life far from landfills and other incinerators.

See more

Filters

Filters

CHF
to
CHF
19 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
Collants Nina noir Collants Nina noir
Sold out
Collants Anna Control 40D Collants Anna Control 40D
Semi-transparent black tights Svea 30D Semi-transparent black tights Svea 30D
S M L XL
Sheer tights Josefin 20D Sheer tights Josefin 20D
S M L XL
Check Tights Lotta 20D Check Tights Lotta 20D
S M L XL
Black net tights Elvira Black net tights Elvira
S M L XL
Black net tights Selma Black 60D Black net tights Selma Black 60D
S M L XL
Chaussettes pailletées Ines Chaussettes pailletées Ines
Swedish StockingsInes glitter socks
Sale priceCHF 20.00
Collants paillettes argentés Tora Collants paillettes argentés Tora
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Noir Collants Olivia Noir
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Navy Collants Olivia Navy
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Marron Collants Olivia Marron
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Bordeaux Collants Olivia Bordeaux
S M L XL
Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé
S M L XL
Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D
S M L XL
Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D
S L M XL
Collants Doris Dots 40D Collants Doris Dots 40D
S M L XL
Collants Dentelles Frida Collants Dentelles Frida
S M L XL
Collants Agnes Noirs 60D Collants Agnes Noirs 60D
S M L XL

Schwedische Strümpfe

Geschichte und Philosophie

Jedes Jahr werden zwei Milliarden Paar Strumpfhosen hergestellt, ein paar Mal getragen und dann weggeworfen, was dazu beiträgt, dass die Textilindustrie die zweitverschmutzendste Industrie der Welt ist. Überall sind Mülldeponien voll von schlecht hergestellten, billigen, nicht biologisch abbaubaren Textilien – und die Situation wird immer schlimmer. Nylonfäden, die derzeit zur Herstellung der meisten modernen Strumpfhosen verwendet werden, werden in einem umweltschädlichen Herstellungsverfahren auf Erdölbasis hergestellt, das nicht nur die Umwelt belastet schlecht für den Planeten, produziert aber auch Strumpfhosen, die nicht lange halten. Diese schädlichen Praktiken in der Modebranche sind nur allzu häufig. Wir glauben, dass die Welt innovativere und umweltfreundlichere Produkte braucht, um eine Vorreiterrolle zu übernehmen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir SWEDISH STOCKINGS gegründet, eine bahnbrechende Marke in der Herstellung nachhaltig produzierter Nylonstrümpfe! Die Mission von SWEDISH STOCKINGS ist es zu zeigen, dass es möglich ist, nachhaltig zu produzieren, ohne auf Qualität und Design zu verzichten, um die gesamten Strümpfe grundlegend zu verändern und Strumpfhosenindustrie.

Wer steht hinter der Marke?

Als Nadja Forsberg sich eine Dokumentation über Fast Fashion ansah, in der die schlechte Qualität der heute produzierten Strumpfhosen und vor allem ihre schädlichen Auswirkungen auf die Umwelt beschrieben wurden, beschloss sie, sich näher mit dem Thema zu befassen. Nach einigen Recherchen zur Herstellung von Nylonstrumpfhosen bezog sie Linn Frisinger in ihre Überlegungen ein. Einige Monate später, im Jahr 2016, beschlossen die beiden Freunde, ihre jeweiligen Jobs aufzugeben, um SWEDISH SOCKINGS zu gründen.

Mit nur einer Idee im Kopf: umweltfreundliche, hochwertige Strumpfhosen anzubieten!

Ökologisches und soziales Engagement

SWEDISH SOCKINGS engagiert sich in jeder Phase der Produktion:

RECYCELTES NYLON
Alle von SWEDISH SOCKINGS angebotenen Strumpfhosen bestehen aus recyceltem Nylon, das in Europa aus gebrauchtem Nylon von Verbrauchern, aber auch aus Produktionsabfällen, die sonst in der Verbrennungsanlage oder auf der Mülldeponie gelandet wären, hergestellt wird. Je nach Modell bestehen die Strumpfhosen von SWEDISH SOCKINGS aus mindestens 67 % recycelter Baumwolle, bei einigen sogar bis zu 95 %.

VERANTWORTUNGSBEWUSSTES FÄRBEN
Alle verwendeten Farbstoffe sind „vegan“. Dank modernster Ausrüstung verbraucht die Färberei 20 % weniger Energie und kann zudem 50 % des Wassers im Färbeprozess wiederverwenden, was einen deutlich ressourceneffizienteren Produktionsschritt ermöglicht.

UMWELTFREUNDLICHE HERSTELLUNG
Die Strickerei im Norden Italiens arbeitet zu 100 % mit erneuerbarer Energie (Luft, Wind) und ist ZERO WASTE-zertifiziert.

SWEDISH SOCKINGS hat außerdem seinen Recycling Club ins Leben gerufen, um seine Kunden zur Rückgabe gebrauchter Strumpfhosen zu ermutigen. Da der Prozess noch nicht perfekt ist, können diese nicht wieder in Strumpfhosen umgewandelt werden, werden aber dennoch in anderen Industrien wiederverwendet, für ein zweites Leben fernab von Mülldeponien und anderen Verbrennungsanlagen.

Mehr sehen

Filter

Filter

CHF
bis
CHF
19 Produkte
Sortieren nach
Sortieren nach
Ausverkauft
Collants Nina noir Collants Nina noir
Ausverkauft
Collants Anna Control 40D Collants Anna Control 40D
Halbtransparente schwarze Strumpfhose Svea 30D Halbtransparente schwarze Strumpfhose Svea 30D
S M L XL
Transparente Strumpfhose Josefin 20D Transparente Strumpfhose Josefin 20D
S M L XL
Karo-Strumpfhose Lotta 20D Karo-Strumpfhose Lotta 20D
S M L XL
Elvira schwarze Netzstrumpfhose Elvira schwarze Netzstrumpfhose
S M L XL
Schwarze Netzstrumpfhose Selma Black 60D Schwarze Netzstrumpfhose Selma Black 60D
S M L XL
Chaussettes pailletées Ines Chaussettes pailletées Ines
Swedish StockingsInes Glitzersocken
AngebotspreisCHF 20.00
Collants paillettes argentés Tora Collants paillettes argentés Tora
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Noir Collants Olivia Noir
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Navy Collants Olivia Navy
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Marron Collants Olivia Marron
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Bordeaux Collants Olivia Bordeaux
S M L XL
Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé
S M L XL
Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D
S M L XL
Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D
S L M XL
Collants Doris Dots 40D Collants Doris Dots 40D
S M L XL
Collants Dentelles Frida Collants Dentelles Frida
S M L XL
Collants Agnes Noirs 60D Collants Agnes Noirs 60D
S M L XL