Gayaskin

History and Philosophy

We are GAYASKIN

We dreamed of pushing our ecological convictions further than our individual daily actions. Make an impact… by reducing our impact. Half of the 2 founders love to run and wear “feel good” clothing that makes you want to get out from under the duvet and put on your sneakers. So we imagined technical and pretty sportswear, but which plays fair with the planet through a coherent and transparent sustainable approach.

We see eco-responsibility and ethics as rules of the game, as evidence that we can no longer ignore. Like a framework which rather than confining us, allows us to redouble our creativity to fully live our passion for sport.

Gayaskin is the women's sportswear brand for moving and making things happen.

Who is behind the brand

Hélène and Pradeep are aerodynamic engineers by training. They love sharing their eco-friendly tips and it was during one of these coffee breaks at the office that the idea was born.

Hélène, a running and mountain hiking enthusiast, is looking for new, more responsible sports leggings. Impossible mission. What she finds (when she finds) is dull and untechnical: she feels like she's going to have to run her next marathon in burlap. “It was an opportunity to tackle environmental issues head-on, on our scale, by embarking on a project that combines our values ​​and our passion for sport. We want to encourage sportswomen to consume better. »

Both founded GAYASKIN with the desire to approach fashion and sport differently. With a mountain of “Why?” » and “How?” », a new perspective and another form of creativity.

Ecological and social commitment

1/ RAW MATERIALS. Materials selected to combine technicality and durability: PET and nylon recycled from bottles, fishing nets, carpets and production scraps or Tencel®. Our recycled fabrics are GRS (Global Recycled Standard) certified and are mechanically tested in the laboratory. In addition, all our raw materials are OEKO-TEX® certified, that is to say free of substances harmful to health and the environment.

2/ MANUFACTURING. Ethical, European and transparent production: we explain where each cm2 of our products comes from. Among other things, the recycled fabrics come from Italy and the manufacturing is made in Portugal in a family workshop specializing in sports clothing.

3/ PACKAGING AND TRANSPORT. For our production, we choose 100% road transport and do not use individual plastic bags. Orders are sent in recycled and recyclable boxes or in packaging that can be reused 100 times.

4/ THE SLOW FASHION PHILOSOPHY. Permanent and reduced collections, co-creation with our community, pre-orders: so many points that help avoid overproduction and unsold items. For unavoidable waste such as prototypes or end of rolls, we seek the best solutions such as our partnership with Recyclerie Sportive.

5/ 1% FOR THE OCEANS. We support Surfrider Foundation Europe, an association which fights for the protection of the oceans, by donating 1% of our sales to them.

6/ TRANSPARENCY: We detail our approach and share our limits in complete transparency. We are audited annually by SloWeAre, which analyzes and evaluates our entire value chain. To obtain certification, we must provide them with all the proof and tangible elements for each of the advanced elements (invoices, photos, certificates, etc.)

See more

Filters

Filters

CHF
to
CHF
9 products
Sort by
Sort by
Brassière Orion Bordeaux Brassière Orion Bordeaux
XS S M L XL
GayaskinOrion Bordeaux bralette
Sale priceCHF 63.00
  • Legging Orion Bordeaux Legging Orion Bordeaux
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinOrion Burgundy Leggings
    Sale priceCHF 79.00
  • Brassière Orion Noire Brassière Orion Noire
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinOrion Black Bra
    Sale priceCHF 63.00
  • Brassière Hélios Bleue Brassière Hélios Bleue
    XS S M L
    GayaskinHelios Blue Bra
    Sale priceCHF 52.00
  • Brassière Hélios Noire Brassière Hélios Noire
    XS S M L
    GayaskinBlack Hélios bra
    Sale priceCHF 52.00
  • Brassière Skin Equivoque Brassière Skin Equivoque
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinSkin Equivoque bra
    Sale priceCHF 55.00
  • Legging Orion Noir Legging Orion Noir
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinOrion Leggings Black
    Sale priceCHF 79.00
  • Legging Skin Equivoque Legging Skin Equivoque
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinSkin Equivoque Leggings
    Sale priceCHF 89.00
  • Legging Gaya Equivoque Legging Gaya Equivoque
    XS S M L
    GayaskinGaya Equivoque leggings
    Sale priceCHF 85.00

Gayaskin

Geschichte und Philosophie

Wir sind GAYASKIN

Wir träumten davon, unsere ökologischen Überzeugungen weiter voranzutreiben als unser individuelles tägliches Handeln. Bewirken Sie etwas … indem Sie unseren Einfluss reduzieren. Die Hälfte der beiden Gründer liebt das Laufen und trägt „Wohlfühl“-Kleidung, die Lust macht, unter der Bettdecke hervorzukommen und die Turnschuhe anzuziehen. Deshalb haben wir uns technische und hübsche Sportbekleidung vorgestellt, die aber durch einen kohärenten und transparenten nachhaltigen Ansatz fair mit dem Planeten umgeht.

Wir betrachten Umweltverantwortung und Ethik als Spielregeln, als Beweise, die wir nicht länger ignorieren können. Wie ein Rahmen, der uns nicht einschränkt, sondern es uns ermöglicht, unsere Kreativität zu verdoppeln, um unsere Leidenschaft für den Sport voll auszuleben.

Gayaskin ist die Sportbekleidungsmarke für Damen, die sich bewegt und bewegt.

Wer steht hinter der Marke?

Hélène und Pradeep sind ausgebildete Aerodynamik-Ingenieure. Sie lieben es, ihre umweltfreundlichen Tipps weiterzugeben, und während einer dieser Kaffeepausen im Büro wurde die Idee geboren.

Hélène, eine begeisterte Läuferin und Bergwandererin, ist auf der Suche nach neuen, verantwortungsvolleren Sportleggings. Unmögliche Mission. Was sie findet (wenn sie findet), ist langweilig und untechnisch: Sie hat das Gefühl, dass sie ihren nächsten Marathon in Sackleinen laufen muss. „Es war eine Gelegenheit, Umweltprobleme in unserem Ausmaß direkt anzugehen, indem wir ein Projekt in Angriff nahmen, das unsere Werte und unsere Leidenschaft für den Sport vereint. Wir wollen Sportlerinnen zu einem besseren Konsum ermutigen. »

Beide gründeten GAYASKIN mit dem Wunsch, Mode und Sport anders anzugehen. Mit einem Berg von „Warum?“ " und wie?" », eine neue Perspektive und eine andere Form der Kreativität.

Ökologisches und soziales Engagement

1/ ROHSTOFFE. Ausgewählte Materialien, die Technik und Haltbarkeit vereinen: PET und Nylon, recycelt aus Flaschen, Fischernetzen, Teppichen und Produktionsabfällen oder Tencel®. Unsere recycelten Stoffe sind GRS-zertifiziert (Global Recycled Standard) und werden im Labor mechanisch getestet. Darüber hinaus sind alle unsere Rohstoffe OEKO-TEX®-zertifiziert, also frei von gesundheits- und umweltschädlichen Stoffen.

2/ HERSTELLUNG. Ethische, europäische und transparente Produktion: Wir erklären, woher jeder cm2 unserer Produkte kommt. Die recycelten Stoffe stammen unter anderem aus Italien und die Herstellung erfolgt in Portugal in einer auf Sportbekleidung spezialisierten Familienwerkstatt.

3/ VERPACKUNG UND TRANSPORT. Für unsere Produktion wählen wir 100 % Straßentransport und verzichten auf den Einsatz einzelner Plastiktüten. Bestellungen werden in recycelten und recycelbaren Kartons oder in einer Verpackung verschickt, die 100 Mal wiederverwendet werden kann.

4/ DIE SLOW FASHION PHILOSOPHIE. Permanente und reduzierte Kollektionen, gemeinsame Kreation mit unserer Community, Vorbestellungen: so viele Punkte, die helfen, Überproduktion und unverkaufte Artikel zu vermeiden. Für unvermeidbare Abfälle wie Prototypen oder End-of-Rolls suchen wir nach den besten Lösungen, wie zum Beispiel unserer Partnerschaft mit Recyclerie Sportive.

5/ 1 % FÜR DIE MEERE. Wir unterstützen die Surfrider Foundation Europe, einen Verein, der sich für den Schutz der Meere einsetzt, indem wir 1 % unseres Umsatzes an sie spenden.

6/ TRANSPARENZ: Wir erläutern unseren Ansatz und teilen unsere Grenzen in völliger Transparenz mit. Wir werden jährlich von SloWeAre auditiert, das unsere gesamte Wertschöpfungskette analysiert und bewertet. Um eine Zertifizierung zu erhalten, müssen wir ihnen alle Nachweise und greifbaren Elemente für jedes der erweiterten Elemente (Rechnungen, Fotos, Zertifikate usw.) zur Verfügung stellen.

Mehr sehen

Filter

Filter

CHF
bis
CHF
9 Produkte
Sortieren nach
Sortieren nach
Brassière Orion Bordeaux Brassière Orion Bordeaux
XS S M L XL
GayaskinOrion Bordeaux-Bralette
AngebotspreisCHF 63.00
  • Legging Orion Bordeaux Legging Orion Bordeaux
    XS S M L XL
    Brassière Orion Noire Brassière Orion Noire
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinOrion Schwarzer BH
    AngebotspreisCHF 63.00
  • Brassière Hélios Bleue Brassière Hélios Bleue
    XS S M L
    GayaskinHelios Blauer BH
    AngebotspreisCHF 52.00
  • Brassière Hélios Noire Brassière Hélios Noire
    XS S M L
    GayaskinSchwarzer Hélios-BH
    AngebotspreisCHF 52.00
  • Brassière Skin Equivoque Brassière Skin Equivoque
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinSkin Equivoque-BH
    AngebotspreisCHF 55.00
  • Legging Orion Noir Legging Orion Noir
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinOrion Leggings Schwarz
    AngebotspreisCHF 79.00
  • Legging Skin Equivoque Legging Skin Equivoque
    XS S M L XL
    GayaskinSkin Equivoque-Leggings
    AngebotspreisCHF 89.00
  • Legging Gaya Equivoque Legging Gaya Equivoque
    XS S M L
    GayaskinLeggings von Gaya Equivoque
    AngebotspreisCHF 85.00