Swedish Stockings

History and Philosophy

Every year, two billion pairs of tights are produced, worn a few times then thrown away, helping to make the textile industry the second most polluting industry in the world. Landfills everywhere are full of poorly made and cheap non-biodegradable textiles – and the situation is only getting worse.Nylon yarn, which is currently used to produce most modern tights, is created from a process environmentally damaging petroleum-based manufacturing that is not only bad for the planet, but also produces tights that don't last. These harmful practices in the fashion industry are all too common. We believe the world needs more innovative and environmentally friendly products to lead the way. This is why we created SWEDISH STOCKINGS, a pioneering brand in the manufacturing of sustainably produced nylon stockings! The mission of SWEDISH STOCKINGS is to show that it is possible to produce sustainably without sacrificing quality and design, in order to to profoundly change the entire stockings and tights industry.

Who is behind the brand

It was while watching a documentary on fast fashion, which described the poor quality of tights produced today and especially their harmful impact on the environment, that Nadja Forsberg decided to take a closer look at the subject. After some research on the production of nylon tights, she involved Linn Frisinger in her thoughts. A few months later, in 2016, the two friends decided to leave their respective jobs to launch SWEDISH SOCKINGS.

With only one idea in mind: to offer eco-responsible, quality tights!

Ecological and social commitment

SWEDISH SOCKINGS is committed at every stage of production:

RECYCLED NYLON
All the tights offered by SWEDISH SOCKINGS are made from recycled nylon, produced in Europe from used nylon from consumers, but also from production scraps, which would otherwise have ended up in an incinerator or landfill. Depending on the model, SWEDISH SOCKINGS tights contain at least 67% recycled cotton, and up to 95% for some.

RESPONSIBLE DYEING
All dyes used are “vegan”. Thanks to state-of-the-art equipment, the dyeing plant consumes 20% less energy, and can also reuse 50% of the water in the dyeing process, for a much more resource-efficient production step.

ECO-RESPONSIBLE MANUFACTURING
The knitting factory, located in the North of Italy, operates on 100% renewable energy (air, wind), and is ZERO WASTE certified.

SWEDISH SOCKINGS also launched its Recycling Club, to encourage its customers to return used tights. These cannot be transformed into tights again, because the process is not yet perfect, but they are nevertheless reused in other industries, for a second life far from landfills and other incinerators.

See more

Filters

Filters

CHF
to
CHF
19 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
Collants Nina noir Collants Nina noir
Sold out
Collants Anna Control 40D Collants Anna Control 40D
Semi-transparent black tights Svea 30D Semi-transparent black tights Svea 30D
S M L XL
Sheer tights Josefin 20D Sheer tights Josefin 20D
S M L XL
Check Tights Lotta 20D Check Tights Lotta 20D
S M L XL
Black net tights Elvira Black net tights Elvira
S M L XL
Black net tights Selma Black 60D Black net tights Selma Black 60D
S M L XL
Chaussettes pailletées Ines Chaussettes pailletées Ines
Swedish StockingsInes glitter socks
Sale priceCHF 20.00
Collants paillettes argentés Tora Collants paillettes argentés Tora
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Noir Collants Olivia Noir
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Navy Collants Olivia Navy
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Marron Collants Olivia Marron
S M L XL
Collants Olivia Bordeaux Collants Olivia Bordeaux
S M L XL
Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé
S M L XL
Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D
S M L XL
Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D
S L M XL
Collants Doris Dots 40D Collants Doris Dots 40D
S M L XL
Collants Dentelles Frida Collants Dentelles Frida
S M L XL
Collants Agnes Noirs 60D Collants Agnes Noirs 60D
S M L XL

Swedish Stockings

Histoire et Philosophie

Chaque année, deux milliards de paires de collants sont produites, portées quelques fois puis jetées, contribuant à faire de l’industrie textile la deuxième industrie la plus polluante au monde. Partout, les décharges sont pleines de textiles non biodégradables mal fabriqués et bon marché – et la situation ne fait qu’empirer.Le fil de nylon, qui est actuellement utilisé pour produire la plupart des collants modernes, est créé à partir d’un processus de fabrication à base de pétrole, nuisible pour l’environnement, qui est non seulement mauvais pour la planète, mais qui produit aussi des collants qui ne durent pas.Ces pratiques néfastes dans l’industrie de la mode ne sont que trop courantes. Nous pensons que le monde a besoin de produits plus innovants et plus respectueux de l’environnement pour montrer la voie. C’est pourquoi nous avons créé SWEDISH STOCKINGS, une marque précurseur dans la fabrication de bas en nylon produits de manière durable!La mission de SWEDISH STOCKINGS est de montrer qu’il est possible de produire durablement sans sacrifier la qualité et le design, afin de changer en profondeur toute l’industrie des bas et collants.

Qui est derrière la marque

C’est en regardant un documentaire sur la fast fashion, qui décrivait la mauvaise qualité des collants fabriqués de nos jours et surtout leur impact néfaste sur l’environnement, que Nadja Forsberg a décidé de s’intéresser de plus prêt au sujet. Après quelques recherches sur la production des collants en nylon, elle embarque Linn Frisinger dans ses réflexions. Quelques mois plus tard, en 2016, les deux amies décident de quitter leur travail respectif pour lance SWEDISH STOCKINGS.

Avec une seule idée en tête: proposer des collants éco-responsables, et de qualité!

Engagement écologique et social

SWEDISH STOCKINGS s’engage à chaque étape de la production:

LE NYLON RECYCLE
Tous les collants proposés par SWEDISH STOCKINGS sont composés de nylon recyclé, produit en Europe à partir de nylon usagés de consommateurs, mais aussi de chutes de productions, qui auraient fini en incinérateur ou décharge sinon. Selon les modèles, les collants de SWEDISH STOCKINGS contiennent au minimum 67% de coton recyclé, et jusqu’à 95% pour certains.

UNE TEINTURE RESPONSABLE
Toutes les teintures utilisées sont “vegan”. Grâce à un équipement de pointe, l’usine de teinture consomme 20% d’énergie en moins, et peut également réutiliser 50% de l’eau dans le processus de teinture, pour une étape de production beaucoup plus économe en resources.

UNE FABRICATION ECO-RESPONSABLE
L’usine de tricotage, située dans le Nord de l’Italie, fonctionne à 100% en énergies renouvelables (air, vent), et est certifiée ZERO DECHET.

SWEDISH STOCKINGS a aussi inauguré son Recycling Club, pour inciter ses clients à lui renvoyer les collants usagés. Ceux-ci ne peuvent à nouveau transformés en collants, car le procédé n’est pas encore au oint, mais ils sont néanmoins réutilisés dans d’autres industries, pour une seconde vie loin des décharges et autres incinérateurs.

Voir plus

Filtres

Filtres

CHF
à
CHF
19 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Epuisé
Collants Olivia Noir Collants Olivia Noir
Epuisé
Collants Nina noir Collants Nina noir
Swedish StockingsCollants Nina noir
Prix de venteCHF 34.00
  • Epuisé
    Collants Anna Control 40D Collants Anna Control 40D
    Collants noirs semi-transparents Svea 30D Collants noirs semi-transparents Svea 30D
    S M L XL
    Collants à motifs Josefin 20D Collants à motifs Josefin 20D
    S M L XL
    Collants à carreaux Lotta 20D Collants à carreaux Lotta 20D
    S M L XL
    Collants résilles noirs Elvira Collants résilles noirs Elvira
    S M L XL
    Collants résilles noirs Selma Noirs 60D Collants résilles noirs Selma Noirs 60D
    S M L XL
    Chaussettes pailletées Ines Chaussettes pailletées Ines
    Swedish StockingsChaussettes pailletées Ines
    Prix de venteCHF 20.00
    Collants paillettes argentés Tora Collants paillettes argentés Tora
    S M L XL
    Swedish StockingsCollants paillettes argentés Tora
    Prix de venteA partir de CHF 37.00
  • Collants Olivia Navy Collants Olivia Navy
    S M L XL
    Collants Olivia Marron Collants Olivia Marron
    S M L XL
    Collants Olivia Bordeaux Collants Olivia Bordeaux
    S M L XL
    Epuisé
    Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé Collants Lovisa 100% recyclé
    Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D Collants Emma Léo Noir 60D
    S M L XL
    Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D Collants Emma Léo Marron 60D
    S L M XL
    Collants Doris Dots 40D Collants Doris Dots 40D
    S M L XL
    Collants Dentelles Frida Collants Dentelles Frida
    S M L XL
    Collants Agnes Noirs 60D Collants Agnes Noirs 60D
    S M L XL