Muse & Marlowe

History and Philosophy

MUSE & MARLOWE are collections for women in GOTS certified organic cotton, designed and developed in Brittany and produced in medium series in a workshop in Portugal. Lucie and Aline, the co-founders, have very naturally placed reducing the impact of their activity at the heart of their approach and at each stage of production. The aspirational universe of the brand exudes poetic flavors in which we find basic, almost boyish pieces, and more vaporous pieces, all with a slightly bohemian, 70s touch. “The key to our committed collections is the notion of PLEASURE. We want every woman to feel free to carry her values, to celebrate her female body, in an authentic way, freeing herself from the weight of trends.” Since its launch in April 2019, a promise that has slowly blossomed in the hearts of the women of their growing community.

Who is behind the brand

At the origin of our friendly company, a meeting and two life journeys. We are Lucie & Aline, brought together by the immeasurable desire to be able to connect responsibility and love of clothing. Lucie, in charge of management and the commercial side, is a creative soul driven by a keen pragmatic sense. In short, it is very complete! His kindness brings everyone together. Aline is passionate about healthy (and good!) food and a nature lover. Passionate about volumes, materials, colors and details, she is the one who takes care of the communication and design of the models.

Ecological and social commitment

We use GOTS certified organic natural materials: we have chosen the exclusive use of GOTS certified natural materials, the most comprehensive label in the textile sector. Implemented by Ecocert, the certification guarantees strict environmental and social control throughout the fabric production chain. We capitalize on local production: all our models are developed in Brittany and produced in Portugal > We have created a slow and timeless model: we produce 2 collections per year of a few models launched in small series > We use eco-friendly packaging friendly: compostable envelope, tissue paper printed with soy ink and seeded labels to plant We are setting up a 360° model: we have initiated a program to recycle our scraps in collaboration with TEZEA, a company with the aim of job created as part of the “Territories with zero long-term unemployment” project. We support and we share: a percentage of the sales of our capsule collections was donated to the CARE association which fights against extreme poverty and defends women's rights in 93 countries.

See more

Filters

Filters

CHF
to
CHF
5 products
Sort by
Sort by
Sold out
Pantalon Brodie Pantalon Brodie
Muse & MarloweBrodie pants
Sale priceCHF 89.00 Regular priceCHF 109.00
  • Save CHF 35.00
    Combi Juno Combi Juno
    36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweJuno Combi
    Sale priceCHF 100.00 Regular priceCHF 135.00
  • Save CHF 16.00
    Blouse Franny Blouse Franny
    34 36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweFranny blouse
    Sale priceCHF 69.00 Regular priceCHF 85.00
  • Save CHF 30.00
    Blouse Courtney Blouse Courtney
    34 36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweCourtney Blouse
    Sale priceCHF 79.00 Regular priceCHF 109.00
  • Save CHF 30.00
    Blouse Clara Blouse Clara
    34 36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweClara blouse
    Sale priceCHF 79.00 Regular priceCHF 109.00

Muse & Marlowe

Histoire et Philosophie

MUSE & MARLOWE, ce sont des collections pour femmes en coton bio certifié GOTS, pensées et développées en Bretagne et produites en moyenne série dans un atelier au Portugal. Lucie et Aline, les co-fondatrices, ont placé très naturellement la réduction de l’impact de leur activité au coeur de leur démarche et à chaque étape de la production. L’univers aspirationnel de la marque expire des saveurs poétiques dans lesquelles on retrouve des pièces basiques, presque boyish, et des pièces plus vaporeuses, le tout avec une touche un peu bohème, 70s. “La clé d’entrée de nos collections engagées est la notion de PLAISIR. Nous voulons que chaque femme se sente libre de porter ses valeurs, de célébrer son corps de femme, de manière authentique en s’affranchissant du poids des tendances.” Depuis son lancement en avril 2019, une promesse qui fleurit doucement dans le coeur des femmes de leur communauté grandissante.

Qui est derrière la marque

A l’origine de notre entreprise amicale, une rencontre et deux parcours de vie. Nous sommes Lucie & Aline, réunies par l’incommensurable désir de pouvoir connecter responsabilité et amour du vêtement. Lucie, en charge de la gestion et de la partie commerciale, est une âme créative drivée par un sens pragmatique aigu. En somme, elle est très complète ! Sa gentillesse met tout le monde d’accord. Aline est une enthousiaste de la nourriture saine (et bonne !) et une amoureuse de la nature. Passionnée de volumes, de matières, de couleurs et de détails, c’est elle qui s’occupe de la communication et du design des modèles.

Engagement écologique et social

On utilise des matières naturelles biologiques certifiées GOTS : nous avons choisi l’utilisation exclusive de matières naturelles certifiées GOTS, le label le plus complet dans le secteur du textile. Mise en place par Ecocert, la certification garantit un strict contrôle environnemental et social tout au long de la chaîne de production du tissu. On capitalise sur une production au plus proche : tous nos modèles sont développés en Bretagne et produits au Portugal > On a crée un modèle slow et intemporel : nous produisons 2 collections par an de quelques modèles lancés en petite série > On utilise des emballages eco-friendly : enveloppe compostable, papier de soie imprimé à l’encre de soja et étiquettes ensemencées à planter On met en place un modèle 360° : nous avons initié un programme de revalorisation de nos chutes en collaboration avec TEZEA, une entreprise à but d’emploi créée dans le cadre du projet “Territoires zéro chômeur de longue durée”. On soutient et on partage : un pourcentage des ventes de nos collections capsules a été reversé à l’association CARE qui lutte contre l’extrême pauvreté & défend les droits des femmes dans 93 pays.

Voir plus

Filtres

Filtres

CHF
à
CHF
5 produits
Trier par
Trier par
Epuisé
Blouse Courtney Blouse Courtney
Muse & MarloweBlouse Courtney
Prix de venteCHF 79.00 Prix normalCHF 109.00
  • Economisez CHF 20.00
    Pantalon Brodie Pantalon Brodie
    36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarlowePantalon Brodie
    Prix de venteCHF 89.00 Prix normalCHF 109.00
  • Economisez CHF 35.00
    Combi Juno Combi Juno
    36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweCombi Juno
    Prix de venteCHF 100.00 Prix normalCHF 135.00
  • Economisez CHF 16.00
    Blouse Franny Blouse Franny
    34 36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweBlouse Franny
    Prix de venteCHF 69.00 Prix normalCHF 85.00
  • Economisez CHF 30.00
    Blouse Clara Blouse Clara
    34 36 38 40 42
    Muse & MarloweBlouse Clara
    Prix de venteCHF 79.00 Prix normalCHF 109.00